Michael Young announced as finalist for Marvin Miller Award

Michael Young was elected by baseball fans as one of six finalists for the Marvin Miller Man of the Year Award in an internet poll.

Joining Young as finalists are David Robertson, Paul Konerko, David Wright, Adam Wainwright and Troy Tulowitzki.

The winner will be determined by voting on the 2011 Player’s Choice ballot.

Young previous won the Miller Award in 2008. He had a celebrity bowling tournament that took place after Sunday’s win against the A’s.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s